Day 2 – What’s my blogging process?

Well considering I haven’t been at this very long, I’m not sure I really have a process. As I mentioned in the very first post of this blog, I often have 42 million thoughts bouncing around in my head, and writing them down helps me to sort them out. I have recently started using a note taking app because I always have my phone handy, and this particular app also syncs to my laptop. The app allows you to take pictures of notes you’ve jotted down as well so you always have all your ideas in one place. Once I sit down to write, I am able to look back and remember the inspiration I stumbled on throughout the day. I try to allow myself a free flow of thought while writing my first draft of a post, but let’s be honest: I AM A PROOFREAD-AHOLIC. I’m pretty sure I missed my calling as a book editor or something because I constantly analyze and tweak other people’s writings as well as my own (full disclosure: I rewrote the previous sentence about 6 times). At the end of the day, the goal is to be open and honest while also having pristine punctuation and grammar. Sometimes I mull things over for a while before I write about them and other times I just start typing and see what happens. Either way, I hope you will continue to follow me throughout this series as we get to know each other and ourselves.

One thought on “Day 2 – What’s my blogging process?

Leave a Reply

