DAY 11 – People I Follow

Whew! I almost missed today because my little guy is having a bad flare. At the beginning of October we reduced his methotrexate to try to alleviate some of the side effects he was having. Within the past couple of weeks he’s started complaining of pain again and having stiffness in his joints. It is maddening! I honestly don’t know how I would survive without my fellow JA moms and my family and friends. Because I’m new to this whole online health advocacy thing, I don’t have very many pages/people that I follow religiously. Honestly I’m not even sure there are other JA-specific bloggers out there, but if there are, please send them my way! In the meantime, here are a few people I keep tabs on via Twitter and Facebook 🙂

 

Twitter: @HurtBlogger @patientchat @RacinForACure @iCANIreland @CureArthritis @ACRheum @CreakyJoints @ArthritisFdn

 

Facebook: Mariah’s Movers (page), Carson’s Crew (page), Arthritis Foundation Texas (page), TMJ/JIA parents (group), Juvenile Idiopathic Arthritis (group), Juvenile Arthritis Friends (group), Parents of Kids who have Juvenile Arthritis (group)

 

 

Leave a Reply

