DAY 12 – A letter to the rheumatologist 

Thank you for seeing my son so quickly after his onset of symptoms. Thank you for taking the time to answer all of my questions and ease my concerns. Thank you for being patient with my tears and gracefully handling my anger. Thank you for not tossing my medical knowledge aside and trusting my observations and conclusions. I don’t know how I would continue on this journey without a wonderful doctor like you. Thank you for everything you have done for us this far and, no offense, but I hope we can see you a little less frequently in the future. 

Leave a Reply

